Astrophysics and Cosmology Working Group

This is the working group on astrophysics, astro particle physics and cosmology in Africa. The group is convened by four experts and is subdivided into subgroups for more efficient management.

Mailing list: ASFAP-AstroCosmo@cernNOSPAMPLEASE.ch

GROUP CONVENERS

Co-conveners Mailing list: ASFAP-AstroCosmo-admin@cernNOSPAMPLEASE.ch

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL Gender African origin/Diaspora/Relations
Dr. Bernard Asabere GSSTI / AVN Ghana b.asabere@gaecghNOSPAMPLEASE.org M Ghana
Dr. Mirjana Povic MirjanaBio Ethiopian Space Science and Technology Institute (ESSTI) and Instituto de Astrofísica de Andalucía (IAA-CSIC) mpovic@iaaNOSPAMPLEASE.es F Ethiopia and Spain
Dr. Lerothodi Leeuw University of Western Cape Lerothodi@alumNOSPAMPLEASE.mit.edu M South Africa
Dr. Priscilla Muheki Mbarara University of Science and Technology (MUST) pmuheki@mustNOSPAMPLEASE.ac.ug F Uganda
Dr. Sivuyile Manxoyi South African Astronomical Observatory (SAAO) sivuyile@saaoNOSPAMPLEASE.ac.za M South Africa

ACTIVE SUBGROUPS

For joining one or more of the subgroups please fill the form here:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeGblR09qHUDikGiK0UG-SY1ZFX0pVGV-ChThClrZhLqHJroA/viewform?vc=0&c=0&w=1&flr=0

SUBGROUP NAME NUMBER OF MEMBERS ASSIGNED GROUP CONVENER/S
Solar physics 13 Priscilla Muheki
Solar system, planetary sciences, astrobiology 22 Priscilla Muheki
Stellar astronomy 26 Priscilla Muheki
Galactic and extragalactic astronomy 27 Mirjana Pović
Cosmology and gravitational astronomy 21 Mirjana Pović
Transients and pulsars 18 Lerothodi Leeuw
High-energy astrophysics and astro-particle physics 23 Lerothodi Leeuw
Astronomical instrumentation and infrastructure 23 Bernard Asabere
Astronomical methods and data 29 Bernard Asabere
Ethno-archeoastronomy (cultural astronomy) 21 Sivuyile Manxoyi
Astronomy for development 51 Bernard Asabere, Mirjana Pović
Overlap between ASFAP-WGs

DOCUMENTS

Code of Conduct

ASFAP Tips

Guidelines for Working Groups

Observers Committee members

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL Gender
Dr. Nabila Aghanim IAS, CNRS and Université Paris-Saclay, France nabila.aghanim[at]universite-paris-saclay.fr F
Dr. Claire Lee Fermilab, USA claire.lee[at]cern.ch F
Dr. Lydia Roos LPNHE, CNRS and Sorbonne Université, Paris, France lroos[at]lpnhe.in2p3.fr F
Dr. Gopolang Mohlabeng Queen's University, Canada gopolang.mohlabeng[at]queensu.ca M

-- Last modification. Mirjana Pović - 2021-10-13 -- Main. FairouzMalek - 2021-03-30

Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r25 < r24 < r23 < r22 < r21 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r25 - 2021-10-13 - MirjanaPovicExternal
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    AfricanStrategy All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright &© 2008-2021 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
or Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? use Discourse or Send feedback