Community Engagement Working Group

This community engagement group has the responsibility to draw a broader engagement and participation of the African and non-African communities in the development of the African Strategy. This group will also address issues of physics education, communication and outreach, government and societal engagements, capacity development and retention, and intra-African—national, regional and pan-African—collaborations on education and research

Mailing list: ASFAP-CommunityEngagement[at]cern.ch

GROUP CONVENERS

Co-conveners Mailing list: ASFAP-CommunityEngagement-admin[at]cern.ch

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL Gender African origin/Diaspora
Dr. Marie Clémentine Uwineza NIBAMUREKE MarieClementineBio University of Johannesburg uwinezamarie[at]gmail.com F Rwanda
Prof. Jamal Mimouni JamalBio Constantine U., Algeria and President of AfAS jamalmimouni[at]umc.edu.dz M Algeria
Prof. Ndeye Arame BOYE-FAYE Cheikh Anta Diop University arame.boye[at]arsn.sn F Senegal

DOCUMENTS

Code of Conduct

ASFAP Tips

Guidelines for Working Groups

REGISTRATION

To register to this Working Group, go here

OBSERVERS Committee members

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL Gender
Dr. Nabila Aghanim IAS, CNRS and Université Paris-Saclay, France nabila.aghanim[at]universite-paris-saclay.fr F
Prof. Abdesslam Arhrib Abdelmalek Essadi University, Tetouan, Morocco aarhrib[at]gmail.com M
Prof. Yassine Hassouni Mohammed V University in Rabat yassine.hassouni[at]gmail.com M
Prof. Peter Jenni Freiburg University and CERN peter.jenni[at]cern.ch M
Dr. Claire Lee Fermilab, USA claire.lee[at]cern.ch F
Prof. Mourad Telmini UniversitéTunis El Manar, Tunisia mourad.telmini[at]fst.utm.tn M
Dr. Gopolang Mohlabeng Queen's University, Canada gopolang.mohlabeng[at]queensu.ca M

TOPICS

  • Physics Communication and Outreach
  • Policy
  • Technology transfer
  • e-lab & e-learning
  • Internet connectivity / internet startup resources
  • Capacity development and retention
  • Applications and industry
  • Business Development and Entrepreneurism

SUB-GROUPS conveners

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL Gender Sub-Topic Liaison with WG
           
           
           
           

MEETINGS

NEXT MILESTONES

  • January - April 2021
    • Definition of subgroups of each working group
    • Consultation with the IAC / stakeholders
  • May - July 2021
    • Call for nominations of subgroup conveners
    • Selections of subgroup conveners
    • Start of regular group meetings


-- FairouzMalek - 2021-03-01, Update: 2021-04-15

Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r25 < r24 < r23 < r22 < r21 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r25 - 2021-05-26 - GopolangMohlabengExternal
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    AfricanStrategy All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright &© 2008-2021 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
or Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? use Discourse or Send feedback