Observers Committee

Members of this committee are people with experience in long term planning (either senior or junior) but also an outstanding involvement with Africa, schools, projects etc. OC will be an intermediate body, conveying ideas between STC and WGs. Members participate in WG discussions, they review papers, attend meetings and participate to the editing of the reports together with the WGs they are assigned to follow. OC members can easily report any Ethics issues or just a problem with the WGs like for example a group which is blocked, co-conveners do not talk to each other or do not meet often or anything related to the WGs.

Committee members

Mailing list: ASFAP-Observers[at]cern.ch

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL Gender African origin/Diaspora Country of residence Expertize/Interests
Dr. Nabila Aghanim IAS, CNRS and Université Paris-Saclay, France nabila.aghanim[at]universite-paris-saclay.fr F Algeria France Astrophysics, Cosmology, Instrumentation, Capacity building, Entrepreneuriat
Prof. Abdesslam Arhrib Abdelmalek Essadi University, Tetouan, Morocco aarhrib[at]gmail.com M Morocco Morocco Theoretical High Energy Physics (HEP)
Dr. Samira Hassani CEA, France Samira.Hassani[at]cern.ch F Morocco France HEP, Instrumentation
Prof. Yassine Hassouni Mohammed V Universoty in Rabat yassine.hassouni[at]gmail.com M Morocco Morocco Quantum Sciences, Community Engagement, African Network
Dr. Claire Lee BNL, USA claire.lee[at]cern.ch F South Africa USA HEP, Instrumentation, Women in Physics, community engagement
Dr. María Moreno Llácer Spanish National Research Council and Valencia University, Spain maria.moreno.llacer[at]cern.ch F NA Spain HEP
Dr. Lydia Roos LPNHE,CNRS and Université Paris-Saclay, France lroos[at]lpnhe.in2p3.fr F NA France HEP, Nuclear Physics, Astroparticles, Physics Education
Prof. José Francisco Salt Cairols CSIC, Spain jose.salt[at]cern.ch M NA Spain HEP computing
Prof. Mourad Telmini UniversitéTunis El Manar, Tunisia mourad.telmini[at]fst.utm.tn M Tunisia Tunisia Atomic, Optics, Quantum Physics, Molecular spectroscopy, nuclear radiations, Capacity building

-- FairouzMalek - 2021-03-04

Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r4 < r3 < r2 < r1 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r4 - 2021-03-05 - FairouzMalek
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    AfricanStrategy All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright &© 2008-2021 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
or Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? use Discourse or Send feedback