TWiki> AfricanStrategy Web>AfParticlePhysics (revision 38)EditAttachPDF

Particle Physics Working Group

This is the working group on the particle physics and applications in Africa. The group is convened three experts and may be subdivided into subgroups for a more efficient management

Mailing list: ASFAP-ParticlePhysics[at]cern.ch

GROUP CONVENERS

Co-conveners Mailing list: ASFAP-ParticlePhysics-admin[at]cern.ch

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL Gender African origin/Diaspora
Dr. Yasmine Amhis YaBio CNRS-IN2P3, France yasmine.sara.amhis[at]cern.ch F Algeria
Ass. Prof. Zinhle Buthelezi iThemba LABS/WITS edith.zinhle.buthelezi[at]cern.ch F South Africa
Prof. Mohamed Chabab ChababBio Cadi Ayyad U, Morocco mchabab[at]uca.ma M Morocco

Observers Committee members

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL Gender
Dr. Mary Bishai Brookhaven National Laboratory mbishai[at]bnl.gov F
Dr. Samira Hassani CEA, France Samira.Hassani[at]cern.ch F
Prof. Peter Jenni Freiburg University and CERN peter.jenni[at]cern.ch M
Dr. Claire Lee Fermilab, USA claire.lee[at]cern.ch F
Dr. María Moreno Llácer IFIC, CSIC-University of Valencia, Spain maria.moreno.llacer[at]cern.ch F
Dr. Clara Nellist Radboud University and NIKHEF clara.nellist[at]cern.ch F
Dr. Lydia Roos LPNHE, CNRS and Sorbonne Université, Paris, France lroos[at]lpnhe.in2p3.fr F
Dr. Gopolang Mohlabeng Queen's University gopolang.mohlabeng[at]queensu.ca M
Prof. José Francisco Salt Cairols CSIC, Spain jose.salt[at]cern.ch M

Meetings

PPWG chat 20.05.2021 https://indico.cern.ch/event/1040893/

DOCUMENTS

Code of Conduct

ASFAP Tips

Guidelines for Working Groups

REGISTRATION

To register to this Working Group, go here

Presentations

  • Talk: PPWG 29.04.2021

-- Last Update: YasmineAmhis - 2021-06-22 -- Last Update: FairouzMalek - 2021-09-08 (Adding an observer member)

logo_PP.png

Topic attachments
I Attachment History Action Size Date Who Comment
PDFpdf articlePhysicsASFAP_29042021.pdf r1 manage 84.1 K 2021-05-12 - 13:59 YasmineAmhis PPWG-29042021
PNGpng logo_PP.png r3 r2 r1 manage 306.4 K 2021-06-22 - 11:02 YasmineAmhis  
Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r44 | r40 < r39 < r38 < r37 | Backlinks | Raw View | Raw edit | More topic actions...
Topic revision: r38 - 2021-10-03 - MohamedChababExternal
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    AfricanStrategy All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright &© 2008-2022 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
or Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? use Discourse or Send feedback