Young Physicists Forum

The Young Physicists' Forum (YPF) — from undergraduates to postdoctoral researchers — is an opportunity for the Young African Members of the African Strategy for Fundamental and Applied Physics to gather, study and debate the major issues in their research careers.


ASFAP_YPF_Logo.jpg

Mailing list: ASFAP-YoungPhysicists[at]cern.ch

Forum Conveners

Co-conveners Mailing list: ASFAP-YoungPhysicists-admin[at]cern.ch

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL Gender African origin/Diaspora Country of residence Committee/WG involvement
Dr. Mounia Laassiri MouniaBio Mohammed V University mounia.laassiri[at]gmail.com F Morocco Morocco Energy and Nuclear Physics
Dr. Diallo Boye DialloBio Brookhaven National Laboratory Diallo.Boye[at]cern.ch M Senegal France Particle Physics
Dr. Benard Mulilo BenardBio University of Zambia benard.mulilo[at]gmail.com M Zambia Zambia Nuclear and High Energy Physics
Dr. Amani M. Ebrahim SLAC amanimamer[at]gmail.com F Egypt USA Light Sources and their applications

DOCUMENTS

Code of Conduct

ASFAP Tips

Guidelines for Working Groups

REGISTRATION

To register to this Working Group, go here

MEETINGS

The Young Physicists Forum Co-conveners runs meeting once per week. Here there are the minutes and the recording files of its meeting reports.

11th meeting— YPF Members, July 7th, 2021, 5.00 pm (UTC)

10th meeting— YPF Members, June 23rd, 2021, 3.00 pm (UTC)

9th meeting, June 16th, 2021, 5.00 pm (UTC)

8th meeting— YPF Members, June 9th, 2021, 3.00 pm (UTC)

7th meeting, June 2nd, 2021, 5.00 pm (UTC)

6th meeting, May 26th, 2021, 5.00 pm (UTC)

5th meeting, May 19th, 2021, 5.00 pm (UTC)

4th meeting, May 12nd, 2021, 5.00 pm (UTC)

3rd meeting, May 5th, 2021, 5.00 pm (UTC)

2nd meeting, April 28th, 2021, 5.00 pm (UTC)

1st meeting, April 21st, 2021, 5.00 pm (UTC)

FORUM MEMBERS

NAME AFFILIATION EMAIL Gender African origin/Diaspora
Dr. Chilufya Mwewa Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA chilufya.mwewa[at]cern.ch F Zambia
Dr. Rufai Odutayo Raji NASA, USA odutayoraji.rufai[at]nasa.gov M Nigeria
Dr. Gopolang Mohlabeng Queen University, Kingston, Canada gopolang.mohlabeng[at]queensu.ca M South Africa
Dr. Salah-Eddine Dahbi Wits University, South Africa salah-eddine.dahbi[at]wits.ac.za M Morocco
George Zimba University of Jyväskylä, Finland george.l.zimba[at]jyu.fi M Zambia
Dr. Fairouz Malek CNRS, France fmalek[at]lpsc.in2p3.fr F Algeria
Prof. Farida Fassi Mohammed V University, Morocco farida.fassi[at]cern.ch F Morocco
Dr. Kétévi A. Assamagan Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA ketevi[at]bnl.gov M Togo/Benin
Dr. Claire Lee Fermilab, USA claire.lee[at]cern.ch F South Africa
Dr. María Moreno Llácer IFIC, CSIC-University of Valencia, Spain maria.moreno.llacer[at]cern.ch F Spain
Dr. Mark Dalton Jefferson Lab, USA dalton[at]jlab.org M South Africa
Josiah Olumuyiwa Faniyi University of Ibadan, Nigeria oluwamuyiwafan[at]gmail.com M Nigeria
Jean Baptiste Fankam Fankam University of Yaounde 1, Cameroon fankamjeanbap[at]gmail.com M Cameroon
Zakaria Dahbi Mohammed V University, Morocco zdahbi[at]outlook.es M Morocco
Stephen Nyaranga Karatina University, Kenya nyarangastp[at]gmail.com M Kenya
Emeka Ndubuisi Raphael University of Ibadan, Nigeria nemeka057[at]stu.ui.edu.ng M Nigeria
Kossi Amouzouvi KNUST, Ghana kossi[at]aims.edu.gh M Togo
Xola Mapekula University of Johannesburg, South Africa xola.mapekula[at]cern.ch M South Africa
Abdallah Slaoui Mohammed V University, Morocco abdallah.slaoui[at]um5s.net.ma M Morocco
Abdelkrim ZGHARI Mohammed V University, Morocoo a.zeghari[at]um5s.net.ma M Morocco
Yousra Bouasria Mohammed V University, Morocco bouasriayousra[at]gmail.com F Morocco
Dr Abdulgaffar Adurrazaq University of Pretoria, South Africa abdulfulbe[at]gmail.com M Nigeria
Enoch Ejopu Kyambogo University, Uganda eejopu[at]cns.mak.ac.ug M Uganda
Jesutofunmi Fajemisin University of South Florida, USA jfajemisin[at]aust.edu.ng F Nigeria
Laza Rakotondravohitra Fermilab, USA lazarakotar[at]gmail.com M Madagascar
Yassine El Ghazali Ibn-Tofail University, Morocco yassine.el.ghazali[at]cern.ch M Morocco
EKPO V.E. University of Lagos, Lagos ekpovictortoday[at]gmail.com M Nigeria
Fadwa Benabdallah Mohammed V University, Morocco fadwa_benabdallah[at]um5.ac.ma F Morocco
Ghofrane Bel-Hadj-Aissa University of Siena, Italy ghofrane.belhadjaissa[at]gmail.com F Tunisie
Dr. Kenny KALE SAYI University of Kinshsa, Congo kenny.kalesayi[at]gmail.com M Congo
Dr Kossi Amouzouvi KNUST, Ghana kossi[at]aims.edu.gh M Ghana
Dr. Kondwani Mwale LUANAR-Lilongwe University, Malawi mwale477[at]gmail.com M Rwanda
M. H. Ben Chakour Mohammed V University, Morocco achousnii[at]gmail.com M Morocoo
Hamza Abouabid Université Abdelmalek Essaadi, Morocco hamza.abouabid[at]gmail.com M Morocoo
Dr Cecil Naphtaly Moro Ouma North West University, South Africa moronaphtaly84[at]gmail.com M South Africa
Elaf Musa University of Hamburg, Germany elaf.musa[at]desy.de F Sudan
Dr Mohamed Daffalla Mohamednour Ali University of Science and Technology, Sudan mohamed.dmali[at]sustech.edu M Sudan
Sunday Christogonus Ndubuisi University of Nigeria Nsukka, Nigeria christogunus.sunday.202222[at]unn.edu.ng M Nigeria
Kamanzi Jean D'amour   jkamanzi17[at]gmail.com M Rwanda
Kayode Ayodeji DADA Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria kayodeayodejidada[at]yahoo.com M Nigeria
Dr Somiéalo Azote Ca' Foscari University, Italy somialo.azote[at]aims-senegal.org F Togo
Asmaa Aboulhorma Mohammed V University, Morocco asmaa.aboulhorma[at]cern.ch F Morocco
    gelozimb[at]jyu.fi    
    mdzagli[at]univ-lome.tg    
    micheal.oyelakin96[at]gmail.com    
    nchindaleonato[at]gmail.com    

Physicists Data Collection: ASFAP — Young Physicists Forum

TAKE THE SURVEY, go here

ASP2021 — ASP Brainstorming Session [Anne Dabrowski (CERN)]

Please add you feedback to this google document: go here

-- FairouzMalek - Last Update - 2021-06-10

-- KeteviAssamagan - 2021-04-12

-- Last update: Mounia Laassiri - 2021-07-29

Some useful document to promote Young Physicists Forum:

Topic attachments
I Attachment History Action Size Date Who Comment
PDFpdf ASFAP_CTH_YPF_July_14_2021.pdf r1 manage 1705.2 K 2021-07-14 - 18:02 MouniaLaassiriExternal ASFAP Community Town Hall - YPF July 14 2021
Unknown file formateps ASFAP_YPF_Logo.eps r1 manage 578.3 K 2021-07-10 - 14:40 MouniaLaassiriExternal  
JPEGjpg ASFAP_YPF_Logo.jpg r1 manage 579.3 K 2021-07-10 - 14:42 MouniaLaassiriExternal  
PNGpng ASFAP_YPF_Logo_Transparent.png r1 manage 287.9 K 2021-07-10 - 14:42 MouniaLaassiriExternal  
PDFpdf ASFAP_Young_Physicists_Forum_ASP2021.pdf r1 manage 10808.4 K 2021-07-23 - 14:34 MouniaLaassiriExternal ASP2021_YPF July 23, 2021
PDFpdf YPF_Overview_June_2021.pdf r1 manage 2121.2 K 2021-06-16 - 13:00 MouniaLaassiriExternal Young Physicists Forum Overview, June 2021
Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r52 < r51 < r50 < r49 < r48 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r52 - 2021-07-29 - MouniaLaassiriExternal
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    AfricanStrategy All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright &© 2008-2021 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
or Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? use Discourse or Send feedback