Dark Matter at the LHC (DM@LHC)

Twiki for the DM@LHC Workshop Series International Organising Committee (IOC).

Workshops

Organising Committee Membership

  • David Berge <David.Berge@cern.ch>
  • Roni Harnik <roni.harnik@gmail.com>
  • JoAnne Hewett <hewett@slac.stanford.edu>
  • Valentin Khoze <valya.khoze@durham.ac.uk>
  • Rocky Kolb <ekolb@uchicago.edu>
  • Tongyan Lin <tongylin@gmail.com>
  • Juan Alcaraz Maestre <Juan.Alcaraz@cern.ch>
  • Geraldine Servant <Geraldine.Servant@cern.ch>
  • Tim Tait <tmptait@gmail.com>
  • Dan Tovey <d.r.tovey@sheffield.ac.uk>
  • Steve Worm <worm@cern.ch>

Current Workshop Format and Timing

  • Yearly, after Moriond but before the summer conferences
  • Three-day plenary format
  • Short talks, with ample time for discussion

Volunteering to Host a Future Meeting

  • Email an expression of interest to the IOC DM-LHC@cernNOSPAM.ch
  • Input requested from bidders (~1 page):
    • envisaged dates
    • proposed location and available meeting facilities
    • estimated fee (roughly), with or without lunch & dinner
    • local organising committee
    • typical single hotel room price of the area
    • options for travel support for students or postdocs
    • indication of support from the institutionís management
  • Aim to converge on location more than one year in advance
Topic revision: r21 - 2018-01-28 - SteveWorm
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    DMLHC All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright &© 2008-2018 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback