Deliverable Review Form

Identification of the deliverable or milestone
Project: EMI Deliverable or milestone identifier: D2.2.3
Title: DNA2.2.3 - Training Plan Doc. identifier: EMI-D2.2.3-v0.6-EG
Author(s): K. Cassidy Due date: 30/10/2012

Identification of the reviewer
Name: A. Di Meglio Affiliation: CERN EMI Activity/External project or Institute: NA1

Review date 21/11/2012
Author(s) revision date 23/11/2012
Reviewer acceptance date 10/12/2012

Attach the reviewed document to the deliverable page, put here a link

General comments

Additional recommendations (not affecting the document content, e.g. recommendation for future work)

Detailed comments on the content

The document is in general well done. As agreed it contains only changes or updates since the previous version, although there are still some repetitions (however, removing them would make the context unclear, I'm not sure we can really remove everything that has already been said). A few comments are listed below. Also all EMI releases in the text are spelled with a dash (EMI-2), but our standard naming convention is without the dash (EMI 2)

N Page Section Observations and Replies Is Addressed?
1 6 Exec Summary "This was due to time constraints on the session and the fact that the features being introduced were part of the then up-coming EMI-2 Matterhorn release". How are we addressing this for the final training events? Same comment applies to section 3.3.3 where the feedback is discussed in more details
KC 21/11/2012 - I have added some further detail here and in Section 3.3.3.
Y
2 6 Exec summary "the large-scale follow-up survey is planned to go ahead before the end of the project". Need some more info on this. By when? How the results will presented and used after the end of EMI? Also address this in section 4.2 where this is discussed in more details
KC 21/11/2012 - I have added a couple of sentences to both sections giving the expected timescales and how we will use the data.
Y
3 18-19 Coverage of EMI component training There are many more No's than Yes's in the table. Maybe an explanation of the coverage strategy is needed, otherwise it may seem a bit underwhelming
KC 21/11/2012 - I have added a few paragraphs giving some analysis of the numbers here, showing percentages and explaining how some topics are higher priority than others in order to clarify why some have been left out.
Y
4 22 Future Plans After the recent decision of establishing a open-ended EMI Technical Collaboration after the end of the project, the issue of how training will be provided remains open. I would add a paragraph explaining for example that the future foreseen EMI Technical Collaboration, among its other tasks, will look at ways of providing or at least advertising training events relevant to EMI products. The ScienceSoft portal may be used in the future to collect requests for such events and announce them
KC 21/11/2012 - See new section 5.6 which attempts to address some sustainability issues relating to training.
Y
Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r4 < r3 < r2 < r1 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r4 - 2012-12-10 - AlbertoDiMeglio
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    EMI All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright & 2008-2020 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback