FTS VO Administration version 1.5

This page describes the basic VO adminstration functions of FTS version 1.5.

Priviliges

To determine what roles you have upon the service, run the command:

glite-transfer-getroles

If you have VO manager priviliges, it will list them, for example:

[fts101] /home/localboy > glite-transfer-getroles
You current clientDN is: /C=CH/O=CERN/OU=GRID/CN=Gavin Mccance 1838

You are not authorised as Service Admin on this service.

You are authorised to submit to this service because your cert contains the following principal: /C=CH/O=CERN/OU=GRID/CN=Gavin Mccance 1838

You are VO manager for 5 VOs.
You are VO manager for VO <alice> because your cert contains the following principal: /C=CH/O=CERN/OU=GRID/CN=Gavin Mccance 1838
You are VO manager for VO <atlas> because your cert contains the following principal: /C=CH/O=CERN/OU=GRID/CN=Gavin Mccance 1838
You are VO manager for VO <cms> because your cert contains the following principal: /C=CH/O=CERN/OU=GRID/CN=Gavin Mccance 1838
You are VO manager for VO <dteam> because your cert contains the following principal: /C=CH/O=CERN/OU=GRID/CN=Gavin Mccance 1838
You are VO manager for VO <lhcb> because your cert contains the following principal: /C=CH/O=CERN/OU=GRID/CN=Gavin Mccance 1838

:
:
:

where the VO in question is listed together with the principal that caused you to have this privilege (either your certificate DN or a VOMS role in your certificate).

If you do not have priviliges upon the service and you believe you should, please contact your service administrator, who can add you using the procedure described in FtsConfigurationSetup15.

Actions

Seeing all jobs in the VO

A normal unpriviliged user can only see his or her own jobs. i.e. the glite-transfer-list, etc result is restricted.

A VO manager can see all jobs belonging to the VO.

glite-transfer-list

Canceling all jobs in the VO

Similar comments apply to canceling a job. A normal unpriviliged user can only cancel his or her own jobs. A VO manager can cancel any job belonging to the VO.

glite-transfer-cancel jobid [jobid...]

Listing channel details

A normal user can list the channels but not their details. A VO manager may list (but not change) the details of a channel.

glite-transfer-channel-list CERN-INFN

Reprioritising jobs

When a job is submitted, it is set with job priority 3. The range is 1 (lowest) to 5 (highest).

A VO manager may change the priority of jobs within the VO.

glite-transfer-setpriority jobid 5

This affects only the priority within the VO. It does not increase the share relative to other VOs. If you want to increase your share on a given channel, please contact the appropriate channel manager (there is a contact email in the channel description returned by glite-transfer-channel-list).


Last edit: GavinMcCance on 2006-05-03 - 18:19

Number of topics: 1

Maintainer: GavinMcCance


Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r1 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r1 - 2006-05-03 - GavinMcCance
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    LCG All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright & 2008-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback