Mesh Region/Cloud Contact Information

The WLCG perfSONAR-PS infrastructure relies upon centrally defined "mesh" configurations to specify which sites, tests and test parameters are used for the various scheduled network tests. These mesh configurations are currently stored in AFS at /afs/cern.ch/... and exposed for client use via https at https://grid-deployment.web.cern.ch/grid-deployment/wlcg-ops/perfsonar/conf/central/testdefs/jsons/

Sites joining the WLCG perfSONAR-PS infrastructure need to make sure their hosts are appropriately included in the testing. Currently this needs to be done manually by contacting your mesh coordinator(s). We are working on automating this step so that by registering your instance in either OIM or GOCDB the meshes will automatically be updated to include the needed details for your hosts and site.

If you want to check if your hosts are already included you can browse the list of meshes in use at https://twiki.cern.ch/twiki/bin/view/LCG/MeshRegionList

If your hosts are not already included, please email the appropriate contact from the following list:

US-ATLAS

  • Shawn McKee <smckee@umich.edu>

US-CMS

  • Si Liu ("Lucy") <liusi@fnal.gov>

UK-ALL

  • Alessandra Forti <alessandra.forti@cern.ch>
  • Duncan Rand <duncan.rand@imperial.ac.uk>

IT-ATLAS

  • Alessandro de Salvo <alessandro.desalvo@roma1.infn.it>

IT-CMS

  • NEED-CONTACT

CA-ALL

  • Ian Gable <igable@uvic.ca>

FR-ALL

  • Eric Lancon <eric.christian.lancon@cern.ch>

TW-ALL

  • Wenshui Chen <chenws@twgrid.org>

NL-ALL

  • NEED-CONTACT

ND-ALL

  • NEED-CONTACT

DE-ALL

  • Guenter Duckeck <Guenter.Duckeck@physik.uni-muenchen.de>
  • Petzold, Andreas (SCC) <andreas.petzold@kit.edu>

ES-ALL

  • Fernando Lopez <flopez@pic.es>
  • Josep Flix <jflix@pic.es>

CERN-ALL

  • Virginie Longo <Virginie.Longo@cern.ch>
RU-ALL

LHCOPN

  • John Shade <john.shade@cern.ch>
Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r7 < r6 < r5 < r4 < r3 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r7 - 2014-06-25 - BrunoHoeft
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    LCG All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright & 2008-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback