Operations and Tools

Areas of Work

  • WG1: Monitoring and Metrics
    • Editors: Simone Campana and Pepe Flix
    • Contributors: Costin Grigoras , Andrea Sciaba, Alessandro Di Girolamo; (sites) Ian Collier , Xavier Espinal, Vera Hansper , Alexandre Lossent
    • WG1 Sub-Wiki: WLCGTegOperationsWG1

  • WG2: Support tools + Underlying Services+ WLCG Operations
    • Editors: Andrea Sciaba, Maria Dimou (support tools), Lionel Cons (underlying services) and Stefan Roiser (WLCG Operations)
    • Contributors: Simone Campana, Andrea Sciaba, Alessandro Di Girolamo, Joel Closier, Pepe Flix, John Gordon, Alison Packer; (sites) Alexandre Lossent, Xavier Espinal, NIls Hoimyr
    • WG2 Sub-Wiki: WLCGTegOperationsWG2

  • WG3: Application Software Management
    • Editor: Stefan Roiser
    • Contributions: Marco Cattaneo, Steve Traylen; (sites) Ian Collier, Alexandre Lossent, Alessandra Forti
    • WG3 Sub-Wiki: WLCGTegOperationsWG3

  • WG4: Operational Requirements on Middleware
    • Editors: Maarten Litmaath, Tiziana Ferrari (EGI)
    • Contributors: Maria Dimou, Laurence Field (EMI); Doina Cristina Aiftimiei (EMI); (sites) Alexandre Lossent, Jeff Templon, Vera Hansper, Anthony Tiradani, Paolo Veronesi
    • WG4+5 Sub-Wiki: WLCGTegOperationsWG4WG5

  • WG5: Middleware Configuration, Deployment and Distribution
    • Editors: Oliver Keeble, Rob Quick
    • Contributors: Cristina Aiftimiei, Simone Campana; (sites) Ian Collier, Alexandre Lossent, Pablo Fernandez, Felix Lee
    • WG4+5 Sub-Wiki: WLCGTegOperationsWG4WG5

Infrastructure and Middleware Providers

  • OSG: Rob Quick
  • EGI: Tiziana Ferrari
  • EMI: Cristina Aiftimiei and Laurence Field

Members (egroup members)

  • Doina Cristina Aiftimiei <aiftim@pd.infn.it>
  • Alessandra Forti <Alessandra.Forti@cern.ch>
  • Alessandro Di Girolamo <Alessandro.Di.Girolamo@cern.ch>
  • Alexandre Lossent <Alexandre.Lossent@cern.ch>
  • Andrea Sciaba <Andrea.Sciaba@cern.ch>
  • Andrea Valassi <Andrea.Valassi@cern.ch>
  • Andreas Heiss <andreas.heiss@kit.edu>
  • Barbara Martelli <barbara.martelli76@gmail.com>
  • Costin Grigoras <Costin.Grigoras@cern.ch>
  • David Collados <David.Collados@cern.ch>
  • Xavier Espinal Curull <espinal@pic.es>
  • Hung-Te Lee <felix@twgrid.org>
  • I Ueda <I.Ueda@cern.ch>
  • Ian Collier <ian.collier@stfc.ac.uk>
  • Ian Peter Collier <ian.peter.collier@cern.ch>
  • Jamie Shiers <Jamie.Shiers@cern.ch>
  • Jeremy Coles <Jeremy.Coles@cern.ch>
  • Pepe Flix <jflix@pic.es>
  • Manuel Guijarro <Manuel.Guijarro@cern.ch>
  • Laurence Field <Laurence.Field@cern.ch>
  • Maarten Litmaath <Maarten.Litmaath@cern.ch>
  • Joel Closier <Joel.Closier@cern.ch>
  • Marco Cattaneo <Marco.Cattaneo@cern.ch>
  • Maria Dimou <Maria.Dimou@cern.ch>
  • Maria Girone <Maria.Girone@cern.ch>
  • Marian Babik <Marian.Babik@cern.ch>
  • Markus Klute <Markus.Klute@cern.ch>
  • Oliver Gutsche <Oliver.Gutsche@cern.ch>
  • Oliver Keeble <Oliver.Keeble@cern.ch>
  • Peter Gronbech <p.gronbech1@physics.ox.ac.uk>
  • Pablo Fernandez Fernandez <pablo.fernandez.fernandez@cern.ch>
  • Rob Quick <rquick@iu.edu>
  • Stuart Purdie <s.purdie@physics.gla.ac.uk>
  • Simone Campana <Simone.Campana@cern.ch>
  • Stefan Roiser <Stefan.Roiser@cern.ch>
  • Stephane Jezequel <Stephane.Jezequel@cern.ch>
  • Jeff Templon <templon@nikhef.nl>
  • Tiziana Ferrari <tiziana.ferrari@egi.eu>
  • Vera Yvonne Hansper <vera.hansper@csc.fi>
  • Wojciech Lapka <wojciech.lapka@cern.ch>

Timeline & Deliverables

  • Nov 28th F2F: Deliverable on assessment of current situation completed (5 weeks). Location: CERN
  • 12th December: Workshop on Future Strategy, CERN, prior to the GDB
  • 14th December: GDB - Report on the assessment of current situation
  • Jan 23rd F2F: Deliverable on medium to long term strategy. Location Amsterdam
  • Feb 7th: TEG reports (10 more weeks, including Christmas break): Plan and needs for the next 2-5 years

F2F Meetings and Workshop

  • Nov 28th F2F: Location: CERN, room 513-1-027, Time: 14:00 - 18:00
  • 12th December: Workshop on Future Strategy: Location CERN, room 513-1-024, Time: 9:00 - 18:00
  • Jan 23rd F2F: Location Amsterdam

Agendas

Minutes

Documents

Links

-- MariaGirone - 18-Oct-2011

Topic attachments
I Attachment History Action Size Date Who Comment
Unknown file formatdocx 14Novminutes.docx r1 manage 127.3 K 2011-12-09 - 14:56 MariaGirone  
Unknown file formatdocx F2F28NovMinutes.docx r1 manage 210.6 K 2011-12-09 - 14:51 MariaGirone  
Unknown file formatdocx Firstmeeting.docx r1 manage 108.6 K 2011-11-03 - 11:54 MariaGirone  
Unknown file formatdocx Ops_TEG_V15.docx r1 manage 408.3 K 2012-02-07 - 09:02 MariaGirone Version 1.15, GDB, 7 Feb
Unknown file formatdocx Ops_TEG_V5.docx r1 manage 380.8 K 2012-01-23 - 10:06 MariaGirone First draft of the final report
Unknown file formatdocx Ops_TEG_V7.docx r1 manage 397.4 K 2012-01-27 - 18:45 MariaGirone Version 7, 27 Jan 2012
Unknown file formatdocx Ops_TEG_V9.docx r1 manage 405.3 K 2012-01-31 - 10:15 MariaGirone New version, 31 Jan 2012
Unknown file formatdocx Ops_TEG_finalreport-05042012.docx r2 r1 manage 418.1 K 2012-04-05 - 18:36 MariaGirone Final Report - April 2012
Unknown file formatdocx Template_TEG_OPS.docx r1 manage 140.3 K 2011-12-09 - 10:30 MariaGirone  
Unknown file formatdocx Template_TEG_OPS_Support_tools.docx r1 manage 61.6 K 2011-12-20 - 15:22 AndreaSciaba WG2 report on support tools
Unknown file formatdocx Template_TEG_OPS_Underlying_services.docx r1 manage 61.2 K 2011-12-20 - 15:23 AndreaSciaba WG2 report on underlying services
Unknown file formatdocx Template_TEG_OPS_WLCG_Operations.docx r1 manage 58.1 K 2011-12-20 - 15:23 AndreaSciaba WG2 report on WLCG operations
Microsoft Word filedoc WG1InTemplate.doc r1 manage 341.0 K 2011-12-15 - 15:49 SimoneCampana WG1 Report on Current Situation
Unknown file formatdocx kickoff.docx r1 manage 120.6 K 2011-11-04 - 14:50 MariaGirone  
Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r32 < r31 < r30 < r29 < r28 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r32 - 2012-04-05 - MariaGirone
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    LCG All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright & 2008-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback