TWiki> LCG Web>WLCGTEGStorage (revision 20)EditAttachPDF

Storage Management TEG

News

  • Amsterdam Face to face stay tuned on the mailing list for the agenda developments.

Scope

A list of Topics

Meetings

Next meeting:

Meetings in the past:

  • Jan 5th - joint SM/DM-TEG meeting* (focus on Atlas answers) agenda/minutes
  • Dec 9th - joint SM/DM-TEG meeting* (focus on LHCb answers) agenda/minutes
  • Dec 2nd - joint SM/DM-TEG meeting (report from Lyon + CMS answers): agenda/minutes
  • Nov 10th - Storage TEG Kick-Off meeting: agenda/minutes

Meetings in the future:

Previous administrative bits:

Material

CMS answers to SM-TEG and DM-TEG questions

Material from Amsterdam

Daniele's notes from selected sessions of the joint DM/SM-TEG f2f workshop in Amsterdam:

People

The current membership is as follows:

Paul Rossmann   rossman@fnal.gov   site/FNAL
Bryan Caron   bryan.caron@clumeq.ca   site/Triumf
Philippe Charpentier   philippe.charpentier@cern.ch   LHCb
Fabrizio Furano   fabrizio.furano@cern.ch   CERN
Alina Grigoras   Alina.Gabriela.Grigoras@cern.ch   ALICE
Andreas Heiss   andreas.heiss@kit.edu   site/KIT
Jens Jensen   Jens.Jensen@stfc.ac.uk   site-STFC
Andrew Lahiff   Andrew.david.lahiff@cern.ch   site/RAL
Massimo Lamanna   Massimo.Lamanna@cern.ch   CERN
Elisa Lanciotti   elisa.lanciotti@cern.ch   LHCb
Miron Livny   miron@cs.wisc.edu   OSG
Simon Nderitu   simon.nderitu@clumeq.ca   Triumf + ATLAS
Andreas Petzold   andreas.petzold@cern.ch   site-KIT + ATLAS
Stefan Roiser   Stefan.roiser@cern.ch   LHCb
Gergely Sipos   gergely.sipos@egi.eu   EGI.eu
Shuting Liao   ting@twgrid.org   site-ASGC
Paul Millar   paul.millar@desy.de   EMI + dCache.org
Giacinto Donvito   giacinto.donvito@ba.infn.it   Lustre/HePiX
Alessandra Forti <Alessandra.Forti@cern.ch> Site/Manchester (T2) (ATLAS/UK)
Fabio Hernandez <fabio@in2p3.fr> TBD (maybe Asian T2 and IN2P3 T1?)
Michael Ernst <mernst@bnl.gov> BNL
Andrew Hanushevsky <abh@stanford.edu> xroot
Gerard Bernabeu <bernabeu@pic.es> PIC T1
Ricardo Rocha <ricardo.rocha@cern.ch> DPM
Vladimir Sapunenko <Vladimir.Sapunenko@cnaf.infn.it>    CNAF, GFPS/StoRM
Riccardo Zappi <riccardo.zappi@cnaf.infn.it>    CNAF, StoRM
Yvan Calas <yvan.calas@cc.in2p3.fr>  CC-IN2P3
Loic Tortay <tortay@cc.in2p3.fr> CC-IN2P3
Jerome Pansanel <Jerome.Pansanel@cern.ch> Self added member
Onno Zweers <onno.zweers@sara.nl>
Tim Bell <Tim.Bell@cern.ch>
Xiaomei Zhang <Xiaomei.Zhang@cern.ch>
Yannick Patois <Yannick.Patois@cern.ch> 
Graeme Stewart ATLAS 
Simone Campana ATLAS 
Johannes Elmsheuser ATLAS
Maria Girone
Oliver Keeble
Hung-Te (Felix) Lee
Simon Metson CMS
Wahid Bhimji wbhimji@staffmail.ed.ac.uk (chair)( UK-T2s/ATLAS
Daniele Bonacorsi daniele.bonacorsi@bo.infn.it (chair) CMS

Activity

Introductory questionnaire

Before the kick-off meeting, we are asking all TEG members to do some homework. See the mail sent by Wahid/Daniele on this.

INSTRUCTIONS: Please click on your name below, edit the twiki and provide your input. Please start promptly and save frequently (so in the meantime we can start reading). Re-edit also in following days, as needed. Thanks!

Links

Internal blackboard for Daniele and Wahid can be found here (restricted access)

Links to other TEG twikies:

-- DanieleBonacorsi - October 2011

Topic attachments
I Attachment History Action Size Date Who Comment
PDFpdf TEG-Amsterdam-CachesVsArchives_v1.0.pdf r1 manage 79.3 K 2012-02-03 - 09:34 DanieleBonacorsi Daniele's notes: TEG-Amsterdam-CachesVsArchives (v1.0)
PDFpdf TEG-Amsterdam-DataPlacement_v1.0.pdf r1 manage 75.2 K 2012-02-03 - 17:52 DanieleBonacorsi TEG-Amsterdam-DataPlacement (v1.0)
Unknown file formatdocx Technical_Evolution_Group__Mandate-1.docx r1 manage 107.0 K 2011-11-03 - 17:20 WahidBhimji  
Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r24 | r22 < r21 < r20 < r19 | Backlinks | Raw View | Raw edit | More topic actions...
Topic revision: r20 - 2012-02-03 - DanieleBonacorsi
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    LCG All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright & 2008-2020 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
or Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? use Discourse or Send feedback