Run 2 Higgs differential cross section combination

This page is intended to collect relevant information for a future ATLAS+CMS Higgs differential cross section combination. Focus is given to analysis choices that, ideally, should be harmonised between the two experiments.

Previous LHC-HCG meetings and presentations

XSWG recommendations

Link to the main LHCHXSWG page on fiducial and differential cross sections: https://twiki.cern.ch/twiki/bin/view/LHCPhysics/LHCHXSWGFiducialAndSTXS

Recent talks on suggestions for differential observables:

Summary tables

Observable binning below is given in the format bin1:bin2:bin3... for discrete variables and X1,X2,X3,X4,...XN for continuous variables.

H→ZZ→4l ATLAS CMS
Public results HIGG-2018-29 (Submitted) 139 fb-1 HIG-19-001 (Published) 137 fb-1
Analysis contacts   tbc
Observables Todo: add addtional observables  
Higgs pT 0,10,20,30,45,60,80,120,200,350,1000 0,10,20,30,45,80,120,200,inf
Higgs rapidity 0.0,0.15,0.3,0.45,0.6,0.75,0.9,1.2,1.6,2.0,2.5 0.0,0.15,0.3,0.6,0.9,1.2,2.5
nJets 0:1:2:3-inf 0:1:2:3:4-inf
Leading jet pT nJet=0:30,60,120,350 0,30,55,95,200,inf
Object definitions    
Jets
pT > 30 GeV, |y| < 4.4
Add details on clustering algo, which particles are clustered, is STXS jet definition used etc.
pT > 30 GeV, |eta| < 2.5

H→gg ATLAS CMS
Public results   HIG-17-025 35.9 fb-1
Analysis contacts   Thomas Reitenspiess (thomas.reitenspiess@cernSPAMNOTNOSPAMPLEASE.ch), Simone Pigazzini (simone.pigazzini@cernSPAMNOTNOSPAMPLEASE.ch), Mauro Donega (mauro.donega@cernSPAMNOTNOSPAMPLEASE.ch)
Observables    
Higgs pT 0,5,10,15,20,25,30,35,45,60,80,100,120,140,170,200,250,350,450, 1000 0,5,10,15,20,25,30,35,45,60,80,100,120,140,170,200,250,350,450,inf
Higgs rapidity 0,0.15,0.30,0.45,0.60,0.75,0.90,1.2,1.6,2.0,2.5 0.0,0.15,0.3,0.45,0.6,0.75,0.90,1.2,1.6,2.0,2.5
nJets 0:1:2:3-inf 0:1:2:3:4-inf
Leading jet pT nJet=0,30,60,90,120,350,999 30,40,55,75,95,120,150,200,inf
Object definitions    
Jets
pT> 30 GeV, |y|<4.4,
STXS jet definition
pT > 30 GeV, |eta| < 2.5
pT > 30 GeV, |eta| < 4.7
STXS definition NOT used, clustering algo: anti-kt 0.4, neutrinos NOT included

H→WW ATLAS CMS
Public results   HIG-19-002 137 fb-1
Analysis contacts   tbc
Observables    
Higgs pT   0,20,45,80,120,200,inf
nJets   0:1:2:3:4-inf
Object definitions    
Jets  
pT > 30 GeV, no eta restriction
STXS definition is used, clustering algo: anti-kt 0.4, all final-state particles except from H decay & leptons from any V decay

H→bb ATLAS CMS
Public results CONF-2018-052 (Preliminary) 80.5 fb-1 HIG-19-003 (Preliminary) 137 fb-1
Analysis contacts   Javier Duarte (javier.mauricio.duarte@cernSPAMNOTNOSPAMPLEASE.ch), Nick Smith (nick.smith@cernSPAMNOTNOSPAMPLEASE.ch), Martin Kwok (martin.kwok@cernSPAMNOTNOSPAMPLEASE.ch)
Observables    
Higgs pT   300,450,650,inf
Object definitions    
Higgs   Add details on Higgs definition used etc.

H→tautau ATLAS CMS
Public results    
Analysis contacts   Isobel Ojalvo (isobel.ojalvo@cernSPAMNOTNOSPAMPLEASE.ch), Andrew Loeliger (andrew.loeliger@cernSPAMNOTNOSPAMPLEASE.ch), Doyeong Kim (doyeong.kim@cernSPAMNOTNOSPAMPLEASE.ch), Cecile Caillol (cecile.caillol@cernSPAMNOTNOSPAMPLEASE.ch)
Observables    
Higgs pT   0,45,80,120,200,350,inf
nJets   0:1:2:3:4-inf
Object definitions    
Jets  
pT > 30 GeV, |eta| < 4.7
STXS definition used, clustering algo: anti-kt 0.4

Todo: similar table for other channels?

-- AndrewGilbert - 2020-04-20

Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r10 < r9 < r8 < r7 < r6 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r10 - 2021-11-23 - MingshuiChen
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    LHCPhysics All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright & 2008-2023 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
or Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? use Discourse or Send feedback