Scientific Staff

Kevin Einsweiler k_einsweiler@lbl.gov Pixel Project Leader
Alessandra (Sandra) Ciocio a_ciocio@lbl.gov SCT group
Maurice Garcia-Scivers   electric power design for sLHC upgrade
Murdock (Gil) Gilchriese   former LBL ATLAS group leader
Carl Haber   design CDF/ATLAS pixel
Beate Heinemann   remote monitoring
Ian Hinchliffe   LBL ATLAS group leader
Ronald (Ron) Madaras   Connectivity test
Marjorie Shapiro   Physics
Jeremy Lys   CDF top mass
Juerg Beringer    
Bob Cahn   offline alignment with cosmics
Wei-Ming Yao wmyao@lbl.gov offline software - cosmics

Postodoctoral Fellows

Jean-Francois Arguin   Connectivity test
Sebastien Binet   Analysis Framework
Andrei Gaponenko agaponenko@lbl.gov top Xsec in streaming data, steaming, pileup data, software
  2005 thesis A Precision measurement of the muon decay parameter delta. University of Alberta (Canada)
Tobias Golling   on-line ID Alignment monitoring
Ayana Holloway   FDR
Andreas Korn   DSP developer, top production cross-section
Sven Vahsen sven.vahsen@gmail.com SUSY, pileup digitization
Jed Biesiada Jed.Biesiada@cern.ch DSP developer, ID alignment monitoring with Ks
Sara Strandberg Sara.Strandberg@cern.ch ToothPix, ToT analysis, ID alignment monitoring with Zee
Marian Zdrazil (2007 July) mzdrazil@lbl.gov offline commissioning, cosmic analysis

Graduate Student

Michael Leyton MALeyton@lbl.gov minimum bias events, service test
Maxwell Ian Scherzer (Jul 2006) MIScherzer@lbl.gov Pixel Offline Software, alignment with cosmics, L2 alignment
Lauren Tompkins tompkins@berkeley.edu Zjet, tracking performance, validation, cosmics at Pit
Joseph (Joe) Salvatore Virzi (Jun 2007) jsvirzi@lbl.gov SUSY, ATLFAST
Seth Zenz (Mar 2007) Seth.Zenz@cern.ch Wjet, Tracking performance, validation

Undergraduate Students

  • Supervisor: Wei-ming Yao, Jim Siegrist
  • Results: http://physics.lbl.gov/AtlasCommissioning/images/
  • Target: We will study the pixel detector performances using the pixel endcapA cosmic data and compare them to the Monte Carlo predictions in terms of pixel clustering, noise, resolution, and the hit efficiencies as an undergraduate research project. It involves learning how to use new software tools, understanding the pixel hardware, and conducting an independent research.
  • Boyan Tabakov
    • talk: Alignment of Disk 1 of Endcap A Update
    • paper: ATLAS Pixel Detector Endcap A: Middle Disk Alignment Check (Jul 6 2007)
  • Ana Ovcharova(anaov@berkeleyNOSPAMPLEASE.edu)
    • talk: ALIGNMENT AND RESOLUTION STUDIES ATLAS PIXEL ENDCAP A (Jul 29 2007)
    • talk: Alignment and Resolution Studies ATLAS Pixel Endcap A (Aug 6, 2007)
    • paper: Module Alignment and Resolution Studies for ATLAS Pixel Detector Endcap A (Aug 2007)
  • Kevin Lung
    • talk: Noise Studies in Endcap A for Run 1129
    • paper: Noise Studies for ATLAS Pixel Detector Endcap A (Aug 17 2007)
  • Hemma Mistry
    • talk: Pixel Efficiency in Overlap Region

-- ShihChiehHsu - 25 May 2008

Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r1 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r1 - 2008-05-25 - ShihChiehHsu
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    Main All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright & 2008-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback