Question

Is there any way to hide the "Save" button? I would prefer to use the "Quick Save" and force a new version whenever I want to. This to avoid the creation of new undesired versions of a given topic.

Environment

Web Browser:  
User Location: unspecified
Categories: Version control

-- PedroAndrade - 16 Jan 2008

Answer

ALERT! If you answer a question - or have a question you asked answered by someone - please remember to edit the page and set the status to answered. The status is in a drop-down list below the edit box.

The "Quick Save" disables notifications for the update of the file.

Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period, TWiki will fold together your changes and will not create new revisions. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of diffs.

The "Force New Revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.

So in short new revisions are made only after 1 hour of editing and this is et across all CERN TWiki webs

-- PeterJones - 03 Mar 2008

So... is there any way to have control over the version number of my TWiki topics ?

-- PedroAndrade - 03 Mar 2008

The setting of 1 hour is set in the site preferences and is used by all webs and users. It is a site wide setting and can not be changed for individual webs or topics.

-- PeterJones - 04 Mar 2008

Change status to:

-- PeterJones - 04 Nov 2007

Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r5 < r4 < r3 < r2 < r1 | Backlinks | Raw View | WYSIWYG | More topic actions
Topic revision: r5 - 2012-02-15 - PeterJones
 
    • Cern Search Icon Cern Search
    • TWiki Search Icon TWiki Search
    • Google Search Icon Google Search

    Support All webs login

This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright & 2008-2020 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback